महाराष्ट्र शासन राजपत्र असाधारण भाग चार-ब, एप्रिल ८, २०२२/चैत्र १८, शके १९४४

personalities and shall not bear the name of any of the Forts declared by the Central Government as protected monuments under the Ancient Monuments Preservation Act, 1904 (7 of 1904) and by the State Government as protected monuments under the Maharashtra Ancient Monuments and Archaeological Sites and Remains Act, 1960 (Mah. XII of 1961), as specified in the *Schedule-II* appended to these rules."

6. In rule 45 of the principal Rules, after sub-rule (1D), the following sub-rule shall be added, namely :—

"(1E) No license under sub-rule (1B) shall be granted or renewed in respect of any hotel or restaurant which shall bear a name of the national personalities or any subsequent change in the name of national personalities and shall not bear the name of any of the Forts declared by the Central Government as protected monuments under the Ancient Monuments Preservation Act, 1904 (7 of 1904) and by the State Government as protected monuments under the Maharashtra Ancient Monuments and Archaeological Sites and Remains Act, 1960 (Mah. XII of 1961), as specified in the *Schedule-II* appended to these rules."

7. In rule 48 of the principal Rules, after sub-rule (1C), the following sub-rule shall be added, namely :—

"(1D) No license under sub-rule (I) shall be granted or renewed in respect of any club which shall bear a name of the national personalities or any subsequent change in the name of national personalities and shall not bear the name of any of the Forts declared by the Central Government as protected monuments under the Ancient Monuments Preservation Act, 1904 (7 of 1904) and by the State Government as protected monuments under the Maharashtra Ancient Monuments and Archaeological Sites and Remains Act, 1960 (Mah. XII of 1961), as specified in the *Schedule-II* appended to these rules."

8. In the principal Rules, the existing *"Schedule"* shall be re-numbered as *"Schedule-I"* and after *"Schedule-I"* as so re-numbered the following *"Schedule"* shall be added, Namely :-

" Schedule II

[see rules 5D, 25(2)(e), 25F, 42A(5), 45(1E) and 48(1D)]

List of National Personalities and Name of Forts.

(A) List of National Personalities

(1) Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj, (2) Jijau Maa Saheb, (3) Maharana Pratapsingh, (4) Ahilyadevi Holkar, (5) Mahatma Jyotiba Phule, (6) Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar, (7) Mahatma Gandhi, (8) Rajarshi Shahu Maharaj, (9) Savitribai Phule, (10) Swami Vivekanand, (11) Maharshi Valmiki, (12) Mahatma Basaveshvara, (13) Sant Sevalal Maharaj, (14) Sant Santaji Jagnade Maharaj, (15) Sant Ravidas Maharaj, (16) Rashtrasant Tukadoji Maharaj, (17) Sant Gadgebaba Maharaj, (18) Raje Umaji Naik, (19) Birsa Munda, (20) Lokmanya Bal Gangadhar Tilak, (21) Netaji Subhashchandra Bose, (22) Shahid Bhagatsingh, (23) Shahid Rajguru, (24) Shahid Sukhdev, (25) Swatantraveer Savarkar, (26) Krantisinh Nana Patil, (27) Pandit Jawaharlal Nehru, (28) Vallabhbhai Patel, (29) Balshastri Jambhekar, (30) Lal Bahadur Shastri, (31) Yashwantrao Chavan, (32) Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyaya, (33) Sahityaratna Annabhau Sathe, (34) Keshav Sitaram Thackeray alias Prabodhankar Thackeray, (35) Vinoba Bhave, (36) Swami Ramanand Teerth, (37) Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam, (38) Indira Gandhi, (39) Balasaheb Thackeray, (40) Vasantdada Patil, (41) Vasantrao Naik, (42) Dr. Bhausaheb alias Panjabrao Deshmukh, (43) Dr. Rajendra Prasad, (44) Dadabhai Naoroji, (45) Dr. S. Radhakrishnan, (46) Dr. Zakir Husain, (47) Fakhruddin Ali Ahmed, (48) V. V. Giri, (49) Rajiv Gandhi, (50) K.R.Narayanan, (51) Atal Bihari Vajpayee, (52) Dr. Manmohan Singh, (53) Pratibha Patil, (54) Pranab Mukherjee, (55) Name of existing President, (56) Name of existing Prime Minister.

(B) Name of Forts

(1) Daulatabad Fort, (2) Asadgad Fort, (3) Balapur Fort, (4) Narnala Fort, (5) Gavilgad Fort, (6) Achalpur Fort, (7) Pavani Fort, (8) Ballarpur Fort, (9) Bhandak Fort, (10) Chandrapur Fort, (11) Khatoda Fort, (12) Panhala Fort, (13) Tipagad Fort, (14) Vairagad Fort, (15) Pratapgad Fort, (16) Sion Fort, (17) Bhivargad Fort, (18) Dongartal Fort, (19) Shivneri Fort, (20) Lohagad Fort, (21) Rajmachi Fort, (22) Visapur Fort, (23) Hirakot Fort, (24) Colaba Fort, (25) Virwadi Fort, (26) Rajkot Fort, (27) Chandragad Fort, (28) Surgad Fort, (29) Ghosalgad Fort, (30) Kadasari Fort, (31) Polai Fort, (32) Avachitgad Fort, (33) Kasa Fort, (34) Janjira Fort, (35) Raigad Fort, (36) Tal Fort, (37) Songad Fort, (38) Suvarnadurga Fort, (39) Jaigad Fort, (40) Sindhudurga Fort, (41) Vijaydurga Fort, (42) Aurangazeb Fort, (43) Solapur Fort, (44) Mahuli Fort, (45) Vasai Fort, (46) Arnala Fort, (47) Pavnar Fort, (48) Malegaon Fort, (49) Galna Fort, (50) Ankai-Tankai Fort, (51) Mulher Fort, (52) Salher Fort, (53) Hatgad Fort, (54) Parola Fort, (55) Nagardhan Fort, (56) Umred Fort, (57) Manikgad, (58) Baitulwadi Fort, (59) Taltam Fort, (60) Antur Fort, (61) Naldurga Fort, (62) Paranda Fort, (63) Dharur Fort, (64) Dharmapuri Fort, (65) Torna Fort, (66) Rajgad Fort, (67) Sinhgad Fort, (68) Koyarigad Fort, (69) Sangramdurg Fort, (70) Vishalgad, (71) Rangana, (72) Bhudargad, (73) Nandgiri Fort, (74) Kandhar Fort, (75) Mahur Fort, (76) Pathari, (77) Amargad, (78) Padalela Fort, (79) Vadgaon Fort, (80) Ausa, (81) Udgir, (82) Rasalgad, (83) Purnagad, (84) Bankot Fort, (85) Yashwantgad, (86) Gopalgad Fort, (87) Goa Fort, (88) Mahimatgad Fort, (89) Mangad Fort, (90) Karnala Fort, (91) Underi Fort, (92) Khanderi Fort, (93) Bharatgad Fort, (94) Dutch Wakhar, (95) Shirgaon Fort, (96) Sewree Fort, (97) Dharavi Fort, (98) Bandra Fort, (99) Mahim Fort, (100) St. George Fort, (101) Worli, (102) Kharda Fort, (103) Laling Fort, (104) Ambagad, (105) Ghodbandar Fort."

By order and in the name of the Governor of Maharashtra,

YUVRAJ B. AJETRAO, Deputy Secretary to Government.